When you share your own patient with anyone as explained here, a few factors impact what they can or cannot do with the patient. 

Sharing a patient with someone who doesn’t have control over a PCS:

When you share your patient with someone who doesn’t have control over a Patient Communication Simulator they’ll be able to:

  • Create an account to the online application - if not yet created;
  • See the shared patient under their Patients tab in the online application when logged in;
  • Open and edit the shared patient when logged in.

When you share your patient with someone who has full control over a Patient Communication Simulator they’ll be able to 

  • See the shared patient under their Patients tab in the online application when logged into the web application;
  • Open and edit the shared patient when logged into the web application;
  • Start a simulation with that shared patient on the Patient Communication Simulator that they have full control rights over;
  • If both you and the individual you shared the patient scenario share control rights over the same Patient Communication Simulator only one of you at a time will be able to start as simulation with this very same patient on that one simulator unit.

Regardless if the recipient of the shared patient scenario does or doesn’t have full control over any PCS, the changes that either of you make to your shared patient will be reflected between all parties that scenario is shared with, as with co-authors.

Learning how to revoke shared access to your patient from other Educators / Facilitators here

Did this answer your question?